Awesome, single mom in the Palisades is in need of a outgoing temporary nanny for her 3 year old daughter starting May 29. She shares custody with her ex in another state, therefore you would be working every two weeks full time until August. Duties include: occasional school pick up, going to the park, driving to activities, planning fun and educational activities, coordinating play dates, preparing simple snacks and meals for the 3 year old and occasionally cook for mom, bath and bedtime, running errands, grocery shopping and general household assistance. Mom has some overnight trips planned for work so she will need you to stay over night a couple times.

LOCATION: Pacific Palisades, CA (Greater Los Angeles Area)

DATES: May 29 through-Mid August

SCHEDULE: Every 2 weeks, 35-40 hours a week guaranteed Monday, Wednesday, and Friday and one full weekend day or two half days, up to you. Mom is super flexible.

COMPENSATION: $30-$35/hr based on experience


  • Must be able to do overnights on occasion.
  • Covid Vaccine preferred, but not required

The ideal candidate is engaging, energetic, flexible, and responsible. This is very laid back mom and daughter duo who can’t wait to welcome you into their home! Apply today for the perfect summer position! Interviewing ASAP!

Please note: Family is only considering candidates who are currently registered with Westside Nannies and LOCAL to Los Angeles. If you are not on our team (yet!) you will not be considered for this specific job, but your dream job is just around the corner – we can’t wait to meet you!

Interested in this position?

Share via
Checkout this awesome nanny job!

Not the right job for you?