Sweet family of 4 is seeking a bright, cheerful, and kind after school nanny for their 2 kids, ages 3 + 7! They are currently living in El Segundo but moving to Manhattan Beach in April – please be comfortable with both commutes. In this role you will handle child-related housekeeping (laundry, dishes, keeping their room/play areas neat and tidy, etc) as well as full-charge childcare, while mom works from home. The beginning of your shift will include activities outlined above, and then you will proceed to pick the kids up from school at 3pm. You should be comfortable driving them to different activities, assisting with homework, engaging in play, preparing a healthy dinner for the kids (please be ok w/picky eaters!), and assisting with their evening routine.

LOCATION: El Segundo, but moving to Manhattan Beach in April

SCHEDULE: Mon-Fri 2pm-6:30/7pm + occasional date nights


COMPENSATION: $30-35/hr gross DOE


  • Must be FULLY vaccinated to be considered (Covid vaccine, annual flu shot + Tdap)
  • Dog friendly – they have an elderly beagle who is super easy/sweet
  • Strong driving record
  • Glowing references from former employers
  • Open to travel a PLUS, but not required
  • Comfortable with mom working from home

The ideal candidate for this family is professional, communicative, intelligent and mature (knows how to effectively communicate with very bright and occasionally precocious kiddos), fun but firm (knows how to set and maintain boundaries), and truly loves working with families. If you are looking for a long-term after school gig and are willing to pick up extra hours as needed (school breaks and occasional evenings), don’t sleep on this awesome South Bay opportunity. They are looking to interview and hire NOW, so apply TODAY!

Interested in this position?

Share via
Checkout this awesome nanny job!

Not the right job for you?