Wonderful + busy single working mom is seeking a nurturing, respectful and proactive Part-Time Family Assistant/Nanny OR Manny for her 2 preteen boys (ages 10 and 13) who have lots of energy, are fun, respectful and bright!! Both boys have ADHD (which presents primarily as issues with Executive Function) and the youngest has a lighter version of Sensory Processing Disorder, so experience working with children with who have ADHD is preferred, but not required.

LOCATION: El Segundo, CA (Greater Los Angeles Area)

SCHEDULE: Monday-Friday from 1-6pm (25 hours week guaranteed)

START DATE: Ideally by Labor Day/early September

COMPENSATION: $30-35/hr gross, depending on experience


  • Experience as a mother’s helper/family assistant
  • Candidates with a background in special education or experience working with children with special needs will be prioritized.
  • Dog friendly – no allergies please! They have a husky/german shepherd mix who is super friendly!
  • Covid vaccine + booster
  • Clean driving record is a MUST!

Their ideal nanny is patient, compassionate, warm, and has the mentality that no job is too big or too small (not afraid to tackle whatever needs to be done to be the mom’s right hand!). Duties will include after school pick up, driving to/from activities, assisting the kids with homework, planning fun activities and outings, running errands, grocery shopping, meal prep, and general tidying! Mom is looking for someone who LOVES checking things off to-do lists, genuinely enjoys working with TEENS, and thrives on doing a multitude of tasks, not just childcare. Family is interviewing now, so APPLY TODAY to have the best afternoon schedule!

Interested in this position?

Share via
Checkout this awesome nanny job!

Not the right job for you?