Lovely Family moving to the Brentwood/Pacific Palisades area from overseas (Paris) in August 2024 are in need of an outstanding full-time nanny/family assistant for their 4 Year Old Little Girl! Mom is British and dad is Canadian and they’ve lived in Germany and Paris and now are relocating to LA! Both parents are busy working professionals and need a reliable and experienced childcare provider to help keep their lives running smoothly! They have a sweet French Bulldog in the home– so they need a nanny who is comfortable with dogs please and will take him on daily walks (he is well-behaved, affectionate and house-trained)! Their little girl is nearly 4 and is very independent, sociable, happy and loud! She is a good sleeper and eats well and is fully potty trained (and well ahead in terms of her developmental milestones)! She has been in preschool since 2022 and will be starting at a new school in Pacific Palisades when they arrive in August! You will be responsible for dropping her off int he mornings and picking her up from school and looking after her until the parents are done with their work day. They need flexibility for you to work full days when school is out, or if she is sick- so they will guarantee a minimum of 40 hours/week to get that flexibility!

LOCATION: Brentwood/Pacific Palisades, CA (Greater Los Angeles)

SCHEDULE: Monday-Friday 7:30 AM-9 AM + 2/3 PM-7 PM (family will guarantee 40 hours/week even though most weeks will work less hours than that- you will need to be flexible to work full days when needed if school is closed, during times of travel, etc)

COMPENSATION: $35/hr Gross (on payroll)

REQUIREMENTS:

  • Minimum 3 Years Experience
  • Dog Friendly (they have a French Bulldog who you will take on daily walks)
  • Knowledge about Child Development
  • Looking for Longevity + Commitment (they would love to have their nanny with them for the next 4 years ideally!)
  • Bilingual in English/Spanish or English/French is GREAT but not a requirement
  • Fully up to date on vaccinations (COVID, MMR + TDAP)

Your primary duties will include ensuring their daughter is safe, healthy and cared for! You will be responsible for school drop off and pick up, feeding her, keeping her clean, changing her clothes and bathing her. They would LOVE for you to engage in developmentally appropriate play and activities to encourage motor, cognitive and verbal development! Their daughter loves to be outside so ideally you will take her outside at least once a day (weather permitting) to the park or nearby playground! Additional duties include helping keep track of the family calendar/events, arranging vet and doctors appointments, running errands, grocery shopping, keeping their daughters room and communal areas neat and tidy (putting her toys away once she is done playing, cleaning up any messes she makes), helping to wash dry and put away their daughters laundry once a week and also keeping track of supplies like snacks, wipes, sunscreen, etc and informing the parents when the supply is running low!

The family is interviewing now and hopes to secure their nanny to start in late August ASAP! Apply today!

Interested in this position?

Share via
Checkout this awesome nanny job!

Not the right job for you?