Loving SAHM in Beverly Hills is seeking a collaborative family assistant to to join their active family as a partner in parenting their 2 kids (6 + 10 years), and to help keep their household running smoothly! Over the past few years the family has moved around a lot for work purposes, and they are eager to settle in to life in sunny LA. Mom and dad are recently separated and are successfully co-parenting; dad lives nearby and sees the kids 25% of the time. Mom is excited to find someone who can jump right in and help her successfully manage everything related to the home and children! You will be responsible for managing calendars, scheduling appointments, managing household vendors, maintaining a running inventory of household items and children’s things, creating systems and maintaining an organized environment, driving the kids to and from school, sports practices, and activities, encouraging them to do their homework, and last but certainly not least… teaching them to do things for themselves (i.e. putting their clothes away, clearing their plates/washing their dishes, doing their homework, making snacks for themselves, etc.).

LOCATION: Beverly Hills, CA (Greater Los Angeles Area)

SCHEDULE: 40 hours weekly guaranteed, over 5 days. The general schedule is 10am-6pm; however, the KEY to this role is flexibility, including working weekend days; please do NOT apply unless you can offer a high degree of flexibility!

COMPENSATION: $35-40/hr gross, depending on experience


  • 5+ years of experience working with school-age children
  • Background in Child Psychology or Development preferred (not required)
  • MUST be Covid Vaccinated
  • High EQ (Emotional Intelligence)
  • Comfortable working closely with SAHM
  • Open to travel 2x a year (passport ready!)
  • Dog friendly (family has a mini golden doodle)
  • Clean driving record is a MUST!

The right candidate for this family has positive energy, is an intelligent problem solver, and genuinely LOVES working with school-age children. They are incredibly smart, fun-loving and kind, but are struggling a bit due to lots of transitions, including the cross country move and recent change in family dynamic. They are in need of someone sincere, genuine, calm, patient, reliable, consistent and committed to creating a long-term relationship, becoming an extension of the family. The 6-year-old enjoys a variety of activities including soccer, Jiu-Jitsu, and online games, while the 10-year-old is quite shy and reserved at first, but will open up once trust is established. If you are excited to help this amazing family thrive, they would love to meet with you! They are looking to hire ASAP, apply NOW!

Interested in this position?

Share via
Checkout this awesome nanny job!

Not the right job for you?